Amber Holcomb – Lately – Studio Version – American Idol Season 13 2013 – Top 8 Pop Rock Music Video “Little Whitney Houston There”


Amber Holcomb – Lately – Studio Version – American Idol Season 13 2013 – Top 8 Pop Rock Music Video “Little Whitney Houston There”

american-idol-amber-holcomb-sounds like Whitney Houston (younger) season 12 in 2013 top 4

american-idol-amber-holcomb-sounds like Whitney Houston (younger) season 12 in 2013 top 4


17533 views

the idea girl says
if you love amber’s voice and are a whitney houston fan, tune into american idol and vote for her to win!

when she sings we get goose bumps! and harry (can see ghosts) has seen whitney houston’s ghost standing beside amber on stage while hitting some of those high notes and she sings along beside her.. and it sounds like WHITNEY too!

Lyrics:

Lately, I have had the strangest feeling
With no vivid reason here to find
Yet the thought of losing you’s been hanging
‘Round my mind

Far more frequently you’re wearing perfume
With you say no special place to go
But when I ask will you be coming back soon
You don’t know, never know

Well, I’m a man of many wishes, hope my premonition misses
But what I really feel my eyes won’t let me hide
‘Cause they always start to cry
‘Cause this time could mean goodbye

Lately I’ve been staring in the mirror
Very slowly picking me apart
Trying to tell myself I have no reason
With your heart

Just the other night while you were sleeping
I vaguely heard you whisper someone’s name
But when I ask you of the thoughts you’re keeping
You just say nothing’s changed

Well, I’m a man of many wishes, I hope my premonition misses
But what I really feel my eyes won’t let me hide
‘Cause they always start to cry
‘Cause this time could mean goodbye, goodbye

Oh, I’m a man of many wishes, I hope my premonition misses
But what I really feel my eyes won’t let me hide
‘Cause they always start to cry
‘Cause this time could mean goodbye


About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.