Britains Mo Farah made to work hard on way to 5000m final In London Olympics 2012


Britains Mo Farah made to work hard on way to 5000m final In London Olympics 2012

British world champion Mo Farah had to work harder than planned on Wednesday for a spot in the Olympic 5,000 metres final at the London Games, but remained on track towards a long-distance double in front of a noisy home crowd.

Farah, who brought the house down with Britain’s first 10,000m gold at the weekend, qualified for Saturday’s final as a third-place finisher in his heat – posting a time of 13 minutes 26.00 seconds after a fast last lap, in which he could not hold back.

“It was pretty difficult,” Farah said. “I was a bit tired, it took a bit more out of me than I was expecting, but I’m really happy with where I am now, and I’ve got a couple of days off.”

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in Olympics Sports News Events Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.